Wunderlist Support Center

Have a Question? Ask or enter a search term here...

Share a List

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2016

Why share a list?

​Sharing lists is a great way to collaborate with friends, family, and work colleagues to get things done. Each person included in your shared list can view, edit, check and un-check to-dos, assign, comment & attach files.

How does it work?

To share a list, click the "Share" icon and enter the other user's Wunderlist email address and hit the Save/Done button to sends an email invitation to the other user. (See below for more detailed instructions pertaining to each client.)

The recipient will receive an email and an in-app notification (if they're already signed into Wunderlist) to accept the invitation. Unregistered Wunderlist users will receive an email inviting them to first create a Wunderlist account so that they can login and see the shared list. Only after the new user registers their free Wunderlist account will they be able to see the shared list. 

On iPhone & iPad

To share a list on your iPad or iPhone, tap on the list you wish to share, then tap on "Share" button located in the Action bar at the bottom of the screen. Here you'll see the Share List view, where you can enter the name or email address of the person whom you would like to share your list with. Tap on the "Add" button in the upper-right corner to confirm and send your list invite:




 

Alternatively, you can swipe from right-to-left across the list title, and tap the blue cog icon. You'll see the Edit List View, where you can enter the name or email address of the person whom you would like to share via the “Add People” button.

On Android

To share a list on Android, tap on the list you wish to share, then tap on Share (+) button located in the Action bar at the bottom of the screen. You will now see the Share List view, where you can enter the name or email address of the person whom you would like to share with. Tap on the check mark in the upper-right corner to confirm and send your list invite:



On Mac, Windows & the Web App

From the Web, Windows & Mac apps, share your list by double-clicking on the list name, or on the Edit (pencil) icon located to the right of the list's name, to bring up the Edit List view. Here you can enter the email address or username (if you've already shared with them before) of the person whom you would like to share your list with. Make sure to hit the Enter/Return key (or click on the email address itself) first. Then click on the blue Save button to send the list invitation:



Note: A red "Not Sent" icon will appear next to the user's email address if you forgot to click Save after entering their email address. Do that now to send the list invitation.

Having some trouble with sharing your lists or receiving list invitations? Check out our comprehensive Troubleshooting Support Article here.

bab63ce8d9f79aac9e9b4c734e918833@6wunderkinder.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete